Chilling With The Robots

Teenage Devil Dolls

Teenage Devil Dolls (1955) Rewatch? ❎

Drugs! Motorcycles! Teenage Girls!

A “remember kids, don’t do drugs” film, a pretty extreme example of one at that.

Honestly, I do enjoy the sort of cheapie that’s pretty much dialogue free and narrated instead, the sillier or more dramatic, the better. And oh man, this is all in on the dramatic. It is so doomy!

Watch! A woman’s descent into drug hell! When taking care of a dog just isn’t enough to satisfy. Fear! The motorbike gangs that will get your kids addicted to cocktails and weed. Get! Off my lawn.

The actress playing Cassandra gets to do so much rolling around and being wrecked. There’s a doggo who barks at her. It is a film so, so desperate to give the viewer the fear that I found myself giggling throughout. I doubt I could have taken this seriously at any point in time but in the year of our Molyneux 2024, the Dragnet-Of-Drugs narration and criminally conservative angle is absurdly silly and I had an absolute riot watching it. Everything is terrible and will only get worse. Thanks drugs, thrugs.

It’s not something I could ever recommend anyone watch, not even out of vague curiosity. Which, I guess, is a recommendation in itself.